About Us

GREAT FALLS AREA AMATEUR RADIO CLUB (GFAARC)  is an active and community minded group of Amateur Radio Operators centrally located in the “Big Sky Country” of Montana, within Cascade County in the third largest city, Great Falls . The club was previously known as the Electric City Amateur Radio Club, until 1977 when it was decided to change the name to reflect the group of people it served. Not just the city of Great Falls, but much of north central Montana. 

Club Officers

Rod Jackson, AE7JJ – President

Gigi Armstrong, KD7GG – Vice President

Bill Reid, AE7IQ – Secretary/Newsletter Editor

Parrish Andrews, AF7BA – Treasurer

Board of Directors

Jim Cummins, N7YO – Chairman

Darlene Rasmussen, W7DDL

Bruce Clarck, KA2ODP

Eric Dryden, KI7EMZ

Bob Delp, W7ETP


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *